USDA Logo
HSI Banner
| | | |
  You are here: Home > About Us / HSINP > Regional Directors  
 
  Search

  Browse by Interest
  Regional Directors  
  Shortcuts
 
         
   
  • Regional Directors create strategic linkages between USDA and HSIs.
  • They assist students, faculty and staff in accessing USDA educational and employment programs.
  • Regional Directors raise the awareness of USDA and other federal opportunities available to the students and institutions.
  • This “personal touch” approach has been instrumental in creating systemic awareness of the opportunities available and the means to utilize them.


Regional Directors / Offices

Juan Alvarez
Central-Northern California &  Washington

 

(559) 278-8311
Juan.Alvarez@osec.usda.gov

Julio C. Puentes
Illinois / Midwest

 

(773) 442-4235
Julio.Puentes@osec.usda.gov

Ramiro Porras Jr.
Greater Los Angeles & Inland Empire

 

(909) 537-5047
Ramiro.Porras@osec.usda.gov

Roberto González Jr.
Southern California & Arizona

 

(760) 768-5523
Roberto.Gonzalez@osec.usda.gov

Ruby S. De La Garza
Texas

 

(956) 587-2656
Ruby.Delagarza@osec.usda.gov

Vladimir Diaz
Florida & Puerto Rico

 

(305) 237-8550
Vladimir.Diaz@osec.usda.gov

   
       
       
USDA  | Policy Statements  | Last Modified: 11/17/2011
USDA Home Page